Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
7:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. Keeping Our Air Water Quality Safe. Jack Shaner, Ohio Environmental Council
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
4:45-6:00 PM
Way Public Library 101 E Indiana Ave, Perrysburg, OH 43551 Board Meeting.
Sunday, October 9, 2016
7:00 PM
First United Methodist Church, 1526 E Wooster Street, Bowling Green, OH Candidate's Forum. Doors open at 6:30. Program begins at 7:00PM
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
7:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. How Polls are Conducted Dr. Sam Nelson, Associate Professor Political Science and Administration, University of Toledo
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
7:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. Concussions. Dr. Andrea Cripps. Licensed Athletic Trainer, BGSU.
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Thursday, December 15, 2016
12:00 PM
Carranor Hunt and Polo Club, 502 E. Second Street, Perrysburg, OH Holiday Luncheon. Speaker: Dr.Sharon Graber, President, University of Toledo
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E Indiana Ave
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
7:00 PM
Way Public Library, 101 E. Indiana Ave., Perrysburg, OH Topical Tuesdays. Economic Ramifications in Raising minimum wage, Dr. Peter VanderHart, Dr. Andrea Schneider, Department of Economics, BGSU
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
12:00 - 2:00PM
Way Public Library, Lower Level
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Annual Program Luncheon - members only. Soup and Salad and a discussion of program (policy) issues for the Perrysburg League.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00PM
Way Pubic Library
101 E Indiana Ave. Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. Lucas County Land Bank. David Mann
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
7:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED. Refugee Resettlement in the Toledo Area.
Sunday, March 26, 2017
TBA
TBA Virginia Secor Stranahan Award Tea. A Tea to honor the recipient of the 2017 Virginia Secor Stranahan Citizenry Award.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
7:00 PM
Way Public Library Meeting Room
101 E Indiana Avenue
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Topical Tuesdays. Perspectives on Declaring Lake Erie "Impaired." Karl Gebhardt, Ohio EPA
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
4:45-6:00PM
Way Public Library
101 E. Indiana Ave.
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
11:00 AM
Carranor Hunt and polo Club, 502 E. Second Street, Perrysburg, OH 43551 LWVPA Annual Meeting. Annual Meeting and Luncheon Speaker: TBA LWVPA scholarship awarded